People have different expectations for their jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, while others prefer to change job frequently. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that nowadays more and more employees tend to switch their jobs frequently, while others insist on staying in one company for the same position. This essay will present the possible explanations for these opposite views and elaborate on my own opinion. The main reason employees choose to stay in one company is that they could gain a sense of security. It is changing jobs regularly that induces different problems and troubles for them. For instance, they need to spend time and energy seeking new opportunities without a steady income. Also, they likely need to move around due to different locations of new occupations. Thus, staying at one company for a long time provides stability for employees. Moreover, the longer employees work for a corporation, the more chance to move up their career ladder. By showing their faith and loyalty to the company, workers become trustful and responsible for employers, contributing to a future promotion. However, I strongly agree that employees should experience several positions frequently. Firstly, only by changing different jobs can workers gain a wide range of knowledge and information. For instance, switching his career from a pharmaceutical representative to a medical research assistant and healthcare manager would gain various information in pharmacy, science, and patient needs. In this case, he could combine information obtained from these fields to deepen his understanding of the market and choose an optimal career path. Secondly, never can we ignore the importance of a diverse working environment. Working in mixed cultures, colleagues and duties make employees excited and energized to enjoy their work, which improves their happiness. Workers, who work only in one occupation, repeat similar job duties every day in the workplace, leading to unsatisfying and depression. In conclusion, although staying in one job in the same company may have some advantages, I genuinely believe new generations should embark on various positions frequently. This is because changing different duties and environments enable them to obtain comprehensive information and receive happiness.