*Assignment* In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In this fast-paced life, now and then we hear some crime related news, no matter it is small or big, at end of the day it is an offense. Furthermore, this really brings concern to the society as it direct hits to the saftey aspect. I would like to throw some light on it's root causes and solutions that could help to resolve it fully or to some extent to have a peaceful living. First and foremost root cause is a high-tech era. Nowadays digital techonology is in boom, wherein statistics says that most of the people are familiar with TV or Internet or any other digital medias. It has now become ubiquitous. People tend to learn the things faster through such mediums, either it is good or detrimental. For example, in our neighbourhood, there is a little boy around 5 years and he belongs to well to do family. However, recently he had hit his friend with some object. Though that incident was not that serious, but if someone does not stop him doing so, then it can be repeated next time. Moreover, when his parents asked him, from where he learnt such thing and in reply, he simply said Television. This highlights, nowdays people are very much influenced by the Technology. Apart from that, secondly I would like to foucs on the surrounding and status. It narrates to people's upbringing. Consequently, if surrounding is not healthy, poverty, illiteracy, bad companies and many more, these could also lead to the crimes. There is a solution to every problem. As a result, firstly, people should have control on themselves. In addition to that they should able to distinguish between the positive and negative phenomenon. There must be a Self control. Secondly, the government should implement certain laws/ punishment against the crimes. It will not only help to reduce the crime but also help to maintain discipline in the Public. Last but not the least, ethics related programme should be introduced in the schools, so that from childhood only people value it. In conclusion it is a joint efforts. Each and every person should be liable towards the Society in order to make it a safe place.