Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

There have been various concerns over sharing the lanes by both the motorists as well as the bikers. This growing issue needs to be addressed to avoid future casualties and have proper road safety. The pathways made these days are broad but it does not take into consideration the smaller vehicles and the pedestrians. Traffic rules are mostly made with four-wheelers in mind, which in turn causes an inconvenience to two-wheelers. For instance, we see that in India, bikers have no particular path designated for them, and they are expected to join the herds of the huge vehicle that has varying speed limits, and this could hamper their safety. Moreover, automated vehicles have no regard for this manual transportation. To put it in a nutshell, vehicular rules and regulations are flawed and does not ensure the rider of their well-being. To begin with, the welfare of a human being should be kept in mind while making rules, thus it should be applicable to all irrespective of the type and model of their means of transportation. Secondly, there should be proper demarcation for distinguishing pathways for cycles and cars. For example,there could be pavements made specifically for bicycles to avoid the rush hours or the main traffic in total. The government should be responsible to impose these set of laws and reinforce the people to abide by them. Therefore a safer society can be designed by the combined efforts of the lawmakers and the citizens of the country. It is of utmost importance for every road user to overcome this situation by voicing their fears so that they can be addressed and assured about a secure tomorrow.