Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimise the bad effect?

In the present, numerous people approach computers in all areas, and computer games are played by several kids. In my point of view, the drawbacks of playing computer games are becoming an introverted person and spending unnecessary money to top up in the games. To reduce the evil effects, schools should provide more group activities in their sessions, and their parents should advise kids to recognise spending money in the wrong ways. One of the disadvantages is most children who like playing computer games become introverted people due to a lack of communication with other people in real life. For example, my brother enjoys playing video games all the time when he comes back from school. He usually directs to his room without communicating with his family and does not go out with his friends. The waste of money to top up in the games is also another disadvantage because children desire to win in games so they frequently use their parents ' money to purchase items in games. For instance, my friend's son spends money around 10,000 baht to buy rare items in a game which he is addicted. In order to decrease this issue, schools should prepare more group activities in their subjects. Collaboration with friends can assist children who have a lack of conversation with people become more extroverted. The school near my house, for example, has a special class of team building for its students who have less communication. Therefore most of the students change to sociable people. In addition, parents should educate kids about using money, and attend to kids when they play computer games. My friend who was lost the money by her son spends money in games more pay attention and educate her son about money management. Consequently, he decreases using money to be wasteful. In conclusion, the negative effects of playing computer games are becoming an unsociable person and spending wasteful money to buy items in video games. This can be improved by schools provide more group activities in their sessions, and their parents suggest children recognise spending money in the wrong ways.