Nowadays we see an increase in social problems involving teenagers. Many people believe that it is because parents spend more time at work and less with their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Today,the new generation is having more social problems than ever, while some claim that parents should be blamed for this, others believe otherwise. From my perspective, I agree with the given statement. The following article will elucidate my stance. On one hand, the phenomena can be owed to a lack of family accompany. we must recognize the fact that parents play the most important role in upbringing children, especially in terms of moulding children's characteristics. It is common knowledge that most children learn social etiquette and rules from their parents ' words and deeds. Consequently, if guardians spend more time on their work rather than their children and as a result, fail to instil such manners into children, then it is highly predictable that they will not be able to react or cope with social issues. Many researchers have revealed that as a result of urbanization, it is prevalent in most developing countries that many parents who lived in rural areas have flocked to other cities for the sake of better employment. This automatically caused the outbreak of problems. Therefore, the lack of accompanying of guardians in childhood do negatively contributed to the issue. On the other hand, the opponents of the above statements may claim that it is the growing pressure from schooling the main cause of the phenomenon. In this era of high-stakes testing the main aim of school shifts from discipline students to have good manners to cultivate students with outstanding academic scores. The problem that arose from this change is that students are now unable to learn about how to deal with social problems. However, this might not be the case since it ought to be parents ' duty to have their children learn about social manners. As an important aside, research conducted by Cambridge University shows that the prime time to acknowledge such rules is between 0~12 years old. More specifically, such rules should be instilled into teenagers by their guardians when they were once toddlers or children. Thus, schools should not be blamed for this problem. To conclude, while it is the guardians 'duty to teach children about social behaviours, I agree with the given statement because of the reasons mentioned above.