Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many parents argue that their children should not spend too long on their cell phones as they consider them hazardous, while others sustain opposed ideas. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion on the matter. Some people believe there are no real negative consequences for children that spend a considerable portion of their day watching the screen of their cell phones. As technological appliances have become a significant part of our pastimes, it is normal for younger generations to use them even in their playtime. Recent statistics regarding the developing country of China, for instance, illustrate that well over 60% of parents let their kids play with their smartphones. Indeed, technological devices work more efficiently than any other tool keeping children entertained. For these reasons, some people might use these tools for babysitting them without much effort. Despite being an effective form of entertainment, many parents get concerned about mobiles' harmful effects on their offspring. Technological devices proved to induce addictive behaviour, especially on young ages who experience withdrawal symptoms when handling them too often. To give reason to this, the Australian educational department conducted a series of exciting studies on children's brains before and after using a cell phone. The studies showed that the chemicals released during a session of the videogame on mobile seem to trigger the kids ' nervous system to a habit-forming response, which increases proportionally with the amount of time spent before the touchscreen. Subsequently, many parents are wary of letting their kids use their phones to play because they are worried about their well-being. To conclude, whereas some parents claim to be optimistic about the employment of mobiles by their children, others firmly disagree, as they find it a hazardous habit. In my opinion, phones are bad for youngsters; thus, they should not be allowed to use technological devices until they are completely grown, and parents should be vigilant about them. In addition, it is unacceptable for parents to let their kids spend a massive amount of their time on the cell phone daily, as it is a dangerous practice for their brain activity and development.