Many people these days believe that technology can be helpful in education. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and comes to a logical conclusion at the end.

There is the opinion that technology is considered as one of the most beneficial elements of modern education. This essay agrees with such a point of view partially, and it will firstly discuss the advantages which people gain from the using technology for educational goals. Then, however, the harmful effect on the education in the era of electronic devices will be discussed. First of all, many of technologies that we granted today are the result of vast scientific progress. In the modern world we have got an extremely quantity of devices, such a laptop, mobile phone, tablet, which are the greater helper for people than anyone else. It is evident that technologies allow people to access knowledge from the one source anytime, instead of searching specific data in thousands of different resources. For instance, decades ago it has been time-consuming to find the right information in the libraries, however, there were no other options for getting data. Despite on many advantages that we have got from technologies, there are still a negative impact on education. One of the biggest problems is that students have developed poor study habits due to easily accessible information. Many experts believe that technology have obstructed the way of learning, because of the most students cannot pass the test without their gadgets. In conclusion, this essay illustrates that the educational process in the modern world undoubtedly has changed and partially supports the claim that a new way of educational process becomes a reality. However, needless to say that students should be aware of huge impact technology has on education and not fully rely on their devices.