In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

People have different ideas on children's education due to cultural differentiation. Whether to achieve a goal aggressively in trying all possible ways is a kind of the typical case. While it sometimes puts a strain on children, I firmly believe it makes for more benefit in forming positive character. On the one hand, kids are always keen to try anything they are interested in. However, they have no patience in the other way around. For example, my daughter does not like baking, therefore, hardly can she move forward if there is any minor problem in the process. As her parent, I have encouraged her to try various ways and accomplish the food baking she planned to make initially. Although parents hope children gain a sense of achievement, more further pushing more stronger defending, especially in teenagers. As a result, they lost patience and confidence in anything they do not like or sense potential difficulty repeatedly, which is a disadvantage to giving the message in this manner. On the other hand, if the parents could demonstrate their attitude towards the difficulties in daily life, it will be conducive to modelling and cultivating their kids how to insist instead of giving up. For instance, I kept the excise of jumping rope and asked my daughter to count for me every day, and I have made significant progress after a few months, although it is a hard one for me in the beginning. And then, my daughter has started to run and invited me together, which was not her favourite. The advantage of delivering this positive message is to help them understand how to overcome and break the limitations in their growth. In conclusion, I believe that every kid is unique to adapt to different educational approaches. Nevertheless, giving the idea of trying their best to achieve any challenging goals would do more good than harm.