Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that environmental issues should be addressed globally, while there are others who believe that it is better to deal with them at the national level. While some may disagree, I am of the opinion that ecological problems should better be solved nationally within one country. On the one hand, many think that if environmental issues are addressed on a global scale, they will be solved more rapidly. International financial investments into the problem of one country would be beneficial in order to stop issues regarding its ecology. For instance, the situation in China with air pollution is being addressed worldwide. China plays an important role in the economy of our world, therefore, it is in the interest of many countries that the ecological situation is improved as soon as possible. On the other hand, I strongly advocate the view that the ecological situation should be addressed within one nation. Moreover, if a country provides more resources to help recover itself from possible ecological threats instead of investing in the safety of other countries, the situation will improve much faster. For example, the wildfire in Australia has been going for a significant amount of time and it has been addressed globally, however, it has eventually been solved by itself without the need of other countries. Another example of this is the current wildfire in Turkey. It has affected the whole country and hasn’t stopped despite being addressed globally. From my perspective, Turkey should address its powers into their situation strategically and it will help them recover faster than if it was addressed globally. To conclude, there is a high chance that, if being addressed globally, environmental situations will achieve great results. However, I believe that, if addressed strategically at the national level, it will improve way faster.