In some countries people’s weight has significantly increased while their levels of health have decreased. What do you think may be the causes of this problem and what solutions can you suggest solving them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Obesity is a health condition in which accumulated body fat negatively affects a person's physical well-being and leads to more serious health disorders including high blood pressure and diabetes, as a result, it has been found to decrease life expectancy. Worldwide, there has been an increase in the number of people who are overweight, rising concern amongst the governments and health authorities. This essay will explore reasons and potential solutions of this problem. Poor dietary choices and improper food consumption habits are believed to be contributing to the increasing levels of obesity and its resultants. As more people lead a busy and hectic lifestyle, they face difficulties allocating adequate amounts of time to prepare healthy and nutritious meals. therefore, they are becoming heavily reliant on consumption of energy-dense fast foods and sweetened beverages like soft drinks, which are offered at affordable costs and are easily accessible. This widespread availability and consumption of junk food has been regarded as the main reason behind obesity and related health issues. Imposing tax on fast food, is an effective way that the government can intervene and thereby reduce the use of fast food, as a higher price can deter the person from buying these foods. in addition, certain medications can be used to minimize appetite or decrease fat absorption. Furthermore, a surgery can be performed to reduce the volume of stomach that can result in feeling full earlier or decrease the ability to absorb excess amount fat from food intake. In conclusion, I am convinced that although obesity is a cause of premature death, it is completely preventable. by changing our dietary habits and eating healthy food, we can avoid obesity and lead healthy life.