Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

School should provide art subjects in the curriculum because it can develop many students skill and also benefits for multi-skilled students in order to try new learning. This essay totally agreed that art is able to develop confidence and concentration of the students. On the one hand, students have more confidence when they study art. This is because art lesson always has some activity about performance in front of the class. For instance, in Thai dramas, students study about thai dancing and display the show in front of the class. Consequently, they will have more confidence and they will not be afraid of presentation in front of the class as well. The another reason, they can have more concentration to do many things for a long time without breaking. This is because art is the subject which requires delicacy skill and focusing on the work. For example, when they do homework in the topic of watercolor; they must have high focusing on their work and be aware to fill the color carefully in order to prevent the mixture of color which lead to destroying of their works. On the other hand, some students may think that studying art is particularly a waste time because they think art subjects have no benefits to them. For instance, providing that they want to be an accountant--which does not require any art skill--but focusing on the math calculation; they may think that the time studying art should be done by the time practising calculation skill. In summary, the school curriculum ought to provide art subjects because there are many benefits from students; they have more self-esteem to perform or present information in front of the class; moreover, they also have more concentration to focus on work for a long time and delicacy to do many things carefully.