Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people believe that a total prohibition on all kinds of advertising because it does not bring many benefits, and can even cause a lot of damage. I totally disagree with this point of view. I believe that society would suffer a great deal from a complete ban on all forms of advertising. The first reason is the advertising industry can create a range of job opportunities. A complete prohibition on this industry means that millions of people would have to face unemployment which would have an adverse impact on their lives. Another reason is that the advertising industry can make significant contributions to any nation. Therefore, the government would lose a huge amount of tax revenue if they do not issue advertising agencies with a license I also think that advertisements can bring a wide range of benefits without causing any harm. Firstly, advertisements provide customers with information about products and services. This can help their customers make better shopping choices. For example, by watching TV commercials about different brands of watch products, I can choose one which works best for me. Secondly, advertisements can enrich people’s knowledge about various aspects of life. My sister, as an example, can know more about technological devices such as laptops, or smartphones by watching television commercials about digital gadgets. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that a total ban on all kinds of advertisements would have a detrimental impact on society because it serves many useful purposes and does not harm anybody.