Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of advertising in modern times. In my opinion. I believe that advertising takes a considerable part in people ’s buying behaviour. This essay will discuss both views and outline my perspective of the topic. On the one hand, the minority considers that commercial advertisements always irritate them during their favourite programs or movies. From my personal experience, for example, when I am watching my favourite YouTube channels, I always get interrupted by the same advertisement. Although these advertisements are primary income for platform owners, People would become desensitised for these repeated broadcasts. Consequently, people will gradually ignore the content of the advertisements. On the other hand, I completely agree that advertising is a form of modern art, it is not solely to promote sales goals, but the key is that it can influence human behaviour and culture. For instance, I’ve seen an advertisement created by Apple. They filmed real and touching stories about how Apple’s products change their customers’ lives, such as the App Watch helps people who have hypertension to measure their blood pressure, to enable customers to take control of their situations and how the device saves his or her lives. Therefore, if companies do not inform people about their products through advertising, people would never know the functions and features of the product and have less choice, even if these can bring about a positive effect in society. In conclusion, Admittedly, some frequent advertising contents are no longer attracting people, but I would argue that along with the development of new technology, the advertising strategies will also be improved in the future.