Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a complete prohibition on all kinds of advertising would benefit society because it is totally useless, and can even cause a lot of damage. I totally disagree with this point of view. I believe that society would suffer a great deal if all forms of advertising were made illegal. The first reason is that the expansion of advertising in various forms generates a wide range of job opportunities worldwide for many people, ranging from graphic design, photography to social media marketing. A complete ban on this industry means that millions of people would have to face unemployment, which would severely impact their lives. Another reason is that the advertising industry makes significant contributions to the development of any nation. Therefore, the government would lose a huge amount of tax revenue from advertising agencies if they did not issue these companies with a business license. I also think that advertising brings a wide range of benefits to society without causing any harm. This can be explained by the fact that the key feature of advertising is to supply prospective customers with details about newly launched products and services so that they can make better shopping choices. For example, by watching many TV commercials about different brands of technological devices, such as smartphones or watches, I can choose the one that works best for me. Moreover, the more strongly advertising develops, the more prosperous the economy will become. Thanks to different kinds of advertisements, products and goods can effectively reach prospective consumers. Consequently, the market of businesses is likely to be expanded, and domestic production will also be increased. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that a total ban on all kinds of advertisements would have a detrimental effect on society because it serves many useful purposes and does not harm anybody.