An increasing number of people are buying what they need online What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

The importance of doing online shopping was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, this proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one is that it is very convenient to purchase the needful things with the help of eCommerce websites, without visiting the physical shops, in turn, it saves a lot of time and prevent travelling. Therefore, companies gain higher profits by selling online products. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that if there is a faulty item received by the consumer, for example, there is an option available on the websites from where they can request fr either return or replacement. Consequently, it helps merchants to improve the quality of their products by hearing the customers. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that by online shopping, there is the chance of cybercrime and fraudulent which can be faced by both producers and consumers, as a result, they can undergo the financial crisis. Besides, some people tend to buy unnecessary items that burn a hole in their pocket. Although, this trend fetched away the bread and butter from most physical shopkeepers because very few people are purchasing items from them. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of buying things from the internet are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.