Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In present days, students have difficulties in paying attention to their school classes. As a result, academic days are becoming tougher for them. This essay aims to discuss the causes and methods to alleviate this problem. Firstly, our children are very stressed both from their teachers and parents. Obviously, in this competing world, they are overwhelmed not only with academics but also by fiercely imposed extra-curricular activities. Also, the parents do not hesitate to blame their child if they did not score high marks during the exam. Surely, such practices hinder the joy in innocent childhood lives and push them towards tension. As a result, they fail to pay enough attention at school. Clearly, immediate solutions are required to help restore the mental and physical health of our pupils. Both parents and teachers should take incentives. For example, amidst of studies, sports and yoga classes can be included in the syllabus which helps to stimulate their energy. Furthermore, our homes should be friendlier and parents have to spend time more appreciating the talent of their dear ones than criticizing. Such practices help them relive from stresses and thus improve concentration. Therefore, the children should be raised with necessary duties and responsibilities, not by imposing early adolescent obligations on them. To conclude, it is a fact that our students are facing a lot of problems which prevent them from being attentive at school. This essay discusses the possible causes of such stresses and strategies which can be put forward to tackle them.