In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having a property is crucial for some people and renting it must be avoided. This essay will discuss a potential reason for this thinking and how it is a negative development. Firstly, One of the potential reasons why few people believe in buying a property is important instead of renting it is to avoid paying the rent. According to them, paying rent is just a waste of money as ultimately the possession of the accommodation remains with the owner and not of tenant whereas owning a property eliminates the rent payment factor. As a result, a good amount of money which is paid in the form or rent, can be saved for the future. Hence, possessing a house is certainly essential instead of renting. For instance, living in our own apartment can save a rent of around 20 thousand which can be utilized further to pay the instalments of another property. Hence, owning our own property becomes imperative for some people. Secondly, Although the benefits seem fruitful, it is a negative development according to me. This is because people are bound to live in the same accommodation when they possess property at a particular place. Relocation for better job opportunities and to a better location overall becomes extremely challenging and sometimes impossible after owning a property at a particular place. As a result, many people compromise due to their immobility and renting an accommodation no longer remains an option for them. For instance, a condo owned in Toronto may sound fruitful but after exploring a better place with better opportunities like Calgary, one starts to regret his decision but he cannot move to Calgary until and unless his existing property is sold. Therefore, despite being important, owning a property is not a positive development. Conclusively, although it is crucial to have a property instead of renting every time, it is proven to be a negative development ultimately.