More and more people are visiting historic sites and sometimes tourists damage these ancient sites. The number of people visiting these places should be strictly limited. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, more and more people are interested to have exposure to ancient spots. Few instances of such historical sites being harmed by visitors lead to a thought of restricting the number of tourists allowed to visit, however, I disagree with this notion and the reasons for my disagreement are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, limiting the number of people to access ancient locations will lead to dissatisfaction of the majority. This is because their entrance would be declined due to only a few who actually was the culprit. As a result, the number of visitors shall show a significant decline in a very short span of time. For instance, the access to the Alora caves situated in Mumbai was highly restricted after some incidents where tourists repainted the existing arts drawn on the walls of the caves. That limitation in the number of visitors left many dishearted and steadily the site became one of the least visited among all situated in the same area. Therefore, allowing a very limited number of people to experience such ancient places would make people unsatisfied and they may not visit again. Secondly, although stringently limiting the visitors to allow to view the places can sound fruitful which can minimize the instances of sites being disturbed by tourists. However, it would make no difference at all because sooner or later when the individuals who intend to make some damages to a place would get access to it, he would surely execute his plans. Hence, it may look like a promising approach to tackle the situation but practically it is useless. Conclusively, although the precious ancient sites experience a lot of damages by some deliberate tourists interventions, limiting the accessibility of visitors strictly is not the appropriate measure to deal with the problem. Rather it may show some negative effects.