Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary workers.

It is a controversial topic that higher levels of employees should be paid an enormous amount of salary while company workers are paid less than them. This essay considers both sides of the discussion and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of this view think that some leaders and ordinary employees have no difference in their educational background. They point to evidence which more employees are highly educated than their bosses nowadays. Also, they think that higher positioned employees do not work 8 hours a day like ordinary employees which makes feeling discriminated toward others. Therefore, supporters of the idea think leaders should be paid by performance which how many hours in a day worked as same as others. However, supporters of this view believe that higher grade employee has more work experience and good soft skill to lead the company. Students have no experience in practice after their graduation. In these cases, higher grade employees are the best supervisors for sharing their knowledge and adapting juniors to new work offices. Moreover, good soft- skilled leaders lead their company but also lead their employees to reach the company ’s purpose in a short time. For example, anytime when a problem is arising during the project, our company leader copes issues with possible ways to preventing employees to lose their job. This argument also appears to be quite powerful. Overall, I would tend to side with managers who should be compensated more than ordinary employees. It would be the best decision for the company ’s development and personal work development.