An increasing number of people are changing their career what are the reason? Do you think it is positive or negative?

Job hopping has become a significant feature in the modern world, and many people believe that some changes can lead to desirable consequences. People who stay with the same organization have the advantage of thoroughly understanding the operation at work and also becoming familiar with the staff and processes. If they work hard, their promotion prospects are good and there is likely to be greater job security, with the promise of a good pension when they retire. Traditionally, employers value loyalty and may offer additional incentives to long-term employees, including bonuses and reward schemes. However, employers now place more emphasis on ensuring that employees are engaged and committed during the time that they spend with them, believing this is more likely to deliver results. Besides, many companies prefer to hire new employees from time to time to maintain their competitiveness and vitality. As a matter of fact, moving from one organization to another can be a strategic decision in order to have variety and acquire a range of skills and experience, which indicates that people take charge of their own progression and development at their own pace. Also, for most people, when they get their first job they have little idea whether or not they will remain in the same organization throughout their working life. Therefore, it might be unreasonable to stop giving themselves some chances to explore /in terms of their career prospects.