Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

People have many different views about the youth make their own decisions about every matters of their life that lead a society of individuals who just care of their demand. While some argue that children should have the right to decide what things will influence them, I believe that it is essential for children to make their own choices in life with supporting from their parents. On the one hand, children will become selfish people who just care of what they want or they like. As the kids did not receive the instruction from adults to teach them how to share their toys or food with others. Furthermore, parents should guide their kids to be more generous or care about poor people. For instance, children can choose what fruits they want for dessert, but parents should teach them share their food with other kids. On the other hand, when children make their own decisions about matters around them that help kids to be more independent. The youth will be proud of themselves because they have the right to choose or reject things that might not be suitable for them. Moreover, children will learn how to be responsible for their own choices. To give an example, children choose a kind of fruits that looks good but when kids try it, they do not like it. At this time, children have to eat this fruit because of not wasting food. In conclusion, it is important for children to make their own decisions in their life and parents should support them to take responsibility of their choise choices or how to share and care of others.