Nowadays in many countries women have full-time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of women in professionalism which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, sharing housework between the partners appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate my views for favouring the positive effect of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that in this advancement era, females are working independently almost in every field, for example, medical, engineering, research, finance, and so on. In addition, they are doing their best to contribute to the growth of the country's economy and they stand shoulder to shoulder with men. Another striking benefit in this regard is that most the women are working full-time, therefore, due to work pressure, they even reach home late at night, and it is difficult for them to manage the work -life balance, so it is the duty of the males to help them in the household work. Thus, it helps them to spend their leisure time. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that most of the people are facing a financial crisis and it is not enough for one person to look after the family and fulfil all their needs. As a result, they prefer their partner to do a job that helps them to overcome the financial burden. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that due to the professional work and personal work, some women struggled to look after their health, consequently, they fall sick and sometimes, they have to leave the job. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that it is agreeable that women either work full-time or part-time, the household jobs should be divided between both the partners, thereby she can focus on other things too. Nevertheless, this trend is instrumental indeed too dire to ignore.