Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals believe that young adults should enter university in order to seek higher education. However, others think that the youth must be motivated to gain marketable skills and work in areas like construction or become car servicemen. I agree with the former statement and I feel a university degree would be more beneficial for a young person. On the one hand, those who advocate higher education, believe that obtaining a degree will not only expand the future options but also will enable the person to acquire a deeper knowledge of his area of interest. For example, if a person wishes to become an engineer, getting a university certificate will be much more beneficial for him rather than attending an apprenticeship program. This is due to the fact that the university course is professionally designed to equip the student with the right skill set and knowledge to practice as an engineer. Whereas apprenticeship program focuses on gaining limited hands-on experience and often is not accredited by the government. On the other hand, others have felt that going to university is frivolous. From their point of view, entering the job market offers more advantages than studying for a degree. For instance, the duration of an apprenticeship course is usually much shorter and the extra time can be used to meet the other needs of the student. Furthermore, they argue that the costs associated with university tuition is so high and many families are unable to afford these fees. In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I am convinced that the benefits of going to university outweigh the potential disadvantages and will be beneficial for both the person and the society.