In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow the rule?

In the present, it is a controversial topic for the way of raising juveniles all over the world, some parents believe that offspring will become quality adults by placing the rules, whereas some allege that it is better to let teenagers have the freedom for living. This essay will elaborate the statement why authorize children to free play is a more effective approach than imposing restrictions on youngsters. In order to make children have discipline, the rule plays an essential role in the educational system. Because children are afraid of punishment, they dare not to do any breaking rule activities such as smoking cigarettes, taking drugs, or escaping class. As I had studied in such a school, which have strict regulation, I cannot dismiss that all penalty and strict rules make me become successful person, which has a constant career, and being kind to other people. However, children raised with strict rules will face difficulty when they have to make decisions in an emergency because they always follow the stark rule, which is well planned by their parents. Although introducing strict rules to children can provide some benefits to kids, presumably allowing children to decide their own life is much better anyway. For example, the kid who is sent to study abroad since they were young have more responsibility and being more mature than the kids living with their parents. Without their parent's guidance, they need to manage everything on their own including washing clothes, cooking, cleaning the room, and so on. Moreover, the kids raised by a chill parent are happier compared to those raised strictly, which contributed to having better physically and mentally. For instance, when you do the activity or study subject that you are interested in, you will do it better right? the similar mechanism also occurs in infants too. In conclusion, offspring should not be subjected to strict regulation, and should be allowed to do anything that they’re enthusiastic about in order to make them happy, improve their self-responsibility, and optimize their learning efficacy.