Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. to what extent do you agree?

According to some individuals youngsters are adversly influenced by experiencing the contents related to actors and actresses captured by media. However, I partially agree with this notion and the reasons for my partial disagreement are discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, When the luxurious lifestyle of celebrities captured by media channels are exposed to youngsters, they are more likely to get fascinated by it. This fascination encourages them to shop expensive brands, possess valuable assets which are sometimes unaffordable for them and copy the same fashion. As a result, this desire to look like their ideals makes them squander the money and they deviate from their primary objectives such as education. For instance, a teenage fashion icon and a pop star Justin Bieber was often captured by media which lead my teenagers to carry the same outfit and hairstyle that they would end up spending the majority of their time in front of the mirror. Hence, youngsters are destructively impacted when media captures celebrities and their lifestyles. On the other hand, not always the children adapt to copy the celebrities captured by media, sometime this exposure motivates them to work hard enough in their life that such expensive and luxurious life can be achieved. For instance, a famous Indian actor Nawaz comes from a poor background who always used to watch all the news related to his favourite ideals and instead of trying to pretend like them and look rich, he worked hard enough that today he is a celebrity in Bollywood. Hence, the celebrities captured by media also motivates their true followers to work enough to achieve success. Conclusively, although in a desire to look rich like their ideals, children may achieve a temporary satisfaction and distract them from their studies such celebrities content captured by media can certainly raise their motivation level to achieve success in their life.