More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays the number of overweighted children people is growing dramatically. This tendency will undoubtedly leads to serious problems for them. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this epidemic and then describe the possible effects of the problem. In my opinion, the major causes of children ’s obesity are inactive lifestyle and negative habits for easting. Today more and more children rely on virtual activities instead of walking or playing with their friends, have fewer physical leisure activities. This results in burning less calories and gaining weight. Moreover, the problem is accentuated by the growing number of children, who have many unfavorable habits for eating in their home. For example, children of families who are addicted to order fast food and sweety cand in the most cases are overweighted. The possible effects of this problem include physical health problems and loss of productivity. Firstly, obesity of children results in dangerous problems on their health and contributes to the risk of developing some chronic illnesses. For instance, I have my young cousin who becomes diabetes due to his obesity. Secondly, overweight children ’s teenagers are very unhealthy and often suffer from laziness and tiredness. This affects their work capacity and results in lower productivity on school. For example, it has been proven that an obese person needs to put more effort to complete some tasks than a person with normal weight. In conclusion, obesity of children is a big problem that affects them negatively nowadays. It’s mainly caused by lack of parental awareness and inactive lifestyle and results in severe health problems and loss of productivity.