Some people think that students in high or secondary school can choose courses freely, others think that courses such as mathematics must be compulsory. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that subject selection is an important part of any pupil. There are those who say that students should choose subjects freely in higher or secondary school. However, others believe that mathematics should be mandatory. In this essay I will examine both sides of the essay and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are mainly two reasons why people believe that students should choose subject freely such as science, arts or commerce. Perhaps the main reason why the people are favour of this idea is because, the student should choose on what subject they feel interested. if a student can select their subject what they really like, definitely they feel interested to study on that. For Instance, if a student like to do painting, definitely he or she will feel interested in a finearts fine-arts fine art subject. Another reason in favour of this idea is that it will utilize their maximum creativity. They will not feel boring on this subject because they like it which leads to an increase in their creativity on this subject. As a, result their ultimate result will be good compare to other students who don't like the same subject. Despite the arguments, there is also a cause for the idea is that mathematics should be mandatory. The main reason why the people think that it is a good idea is that mathematics is always integrated part in our everyday life. Without, matmetics mathematics we can not move forward properly. For instance, if we buy some items from the shops, we have to calculate the total price. This is not only important for shopping but also it is a tool to understand science properly. if a student chooses a science subject but don't choose mathematics, they can not understand the subject. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. despite the arguments to the contrary, I feel very strongly that mathematics should be mandatory. If a student like science but can not understand mathematics, life will be difficult for them to understand science.