In many countries smoking is illegal in public places. Do you agree or disagree

Smoking publicly in many nations is not legal as it can lead to some detrimental effects on the public and society which is why I agree with this notion. This essay will briefly discuss the reason for my agreement. Firstly, the reason why smoking must be illegal in public areas is that it leads to passive smoking. It means the people who exist around a smoker inhale the hazardous smoke while breathing. As a result, they experience a severe level of coughing, sneezing and sometimes fatal lungs diseases. For instance, the number of breathing diseases due to passive smoking were found more than twice the diseases suffered by the actual smokers in the study conducted by the institute of cancer. Hence, smoking publicly must be legally prohibited. Secondly, youngsters are more likely to adapt to the smoking habit when they are exposed to smokers publically. This is because teenagers believe that smoking reflects a status in society and when they observe people smoking publicly they are encouraged to do the same. Consequently, an addiction to smoking at such a tender age lasts with them throughout their life. For instance, as per the survey conducted upon teenage smokers to analyse the reason to initiate this habit, the number of teenagers who initiated smoking by just watching others in common areas were drastically higher than the other teenagers with some other potential reasons. Hence, it is undeniable how imperative it is to forbid public smoking. Conclusively, the detrimental effects on the people around smokers and its quality to promote youngsters to adapt this habit make public smoking illegal in the majority of countries.