Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, one fundamental problem is the one in regard to the environment. There is a debate, one group believes that the extinction of especial living organs is the most important matter, while others think there are other issues which are more significant. I agree with the second view. There is no doubt that losing some specific animals or plantations can cause serious problems and should be prevented. In other words, this will lead to an unbalanced life cycle. For example, if a certain wild animal becomes extinct, there are no other species to hunt some harmful predators, such as mouses, hence they will damage the ecosystem. Moreover, with the diminishing of some vegetations soil erosion will become significant and this can be dangerous for habitats of all creatures. On the other hand, there are some environmentalists, and I agree with them, who believe there are other urgent environmental issues. Firstly, they say the amount of pollution in nature is increasing and that can endanger all the planet. Secondly, cutting trees and deforestation by humans in order to make a civil life and for farming is destroying the environment. Finally, the usage of un-recyclable materials is damaging all aspects of nature. For instance, making furniture and equipment for a living, not only is destroying natural resources but also is producing a lot of wastes that will not recycle. In conclusion, although saving endangered animals and plants is an essential matter, in my opinion, there are more crucial environmental concerns.