Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own ways. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, with the emerge Change the form of the verb emerging show examples of new technologies in the medical field it has become easier to diagnose and treat mental illnesses. However a large number of the population disagree with the idea of mental health being a disease that could render people disable. Hence they are more accepting of physical illnesses. I strongly agree that, the psychological illnesses are ignored despite, in the advancements in both education and technology. Firstly there still a lot of instances, a lot of people don't seek help, while they are going through hard times. Mostly because they think they will looked down upon. Therefore suffer in silence. For example suicide rates are increasing day by day, probably because there issues were not addressed and they did get the necessary help. In addition to not being able to ask for help, a lot of job opportunities are also lost due to the fact that, employers are not accepting mental health leaves, they don't consider it as a disease so cannot call in sick. which in turn causes the employee to decline productivity at work, making mistakes and decrease in efficiency. In conclusion, physical illnesses are easy to diagnose as they manifest physically out wards, hence it is accepted widely. where as psychological illnesses are still a myth or a taboo topic in most cultures. However with all the challenges faced by the patients with psychological illnesses they still continue to thrive in the community.