Some think that developing a successful career is more important than spending time with family and friends, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays work-life balance is a subject of controversial issue, affect the lives of all people; while some highlight the importance of career progression in a person's life more than spending time with family, critics condemn this idea and believe that people should spend more time with their loved ones. In this essay, I will discuss the viewpoints of both sides of the debate and express my perspective in the conclusion. Firstly, spending time with family and friends is more important as it provides a good and compatible social environment and forms a good relationship for every individual. Thereby, people will be able to share their thoughts and deep feelings with their loved ones. Also, a career should be kept on a balanced scale as having a bad career causes low income which affects your relationship with the family. For instance, a person having a bad income significantly affects his relationship with his wife which in turn leads to miscommunication with his children and the outcome is not desirable. Moreover, the family should be your first priority as they are the one who raised you and made who u genuinely are. In my,opinion family should be always at first, as spending more time with our family often cures your mood swings. To illustrate, a young man having a bad day at work comes home and having a good conversation with his family cures his pain. Thus despite having a bad day, this specific conversation changes his mood and makes him happy. Lastly, the family should be given the maximum importance as they are every individual's backbone and supports him in every phase of downfall and pain In summary, while the role of professional success in one's life is undeniable, it is sensible to conclude that people should put aside materialistic consideration and not sacrifice their own and family's well-being, the most important priority in everyone's life.