Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many companies want their subordinates to follow a neat dress code, others believe that the way their dependants do their job is more important than how they dress. This essay will discuss that although appearance plays a fundamental role within the workplace, workers should be addressed for their skills rather than their outlook. Some organizations might require their employees to wear in a specific way. On top of being more professional, workers should not wear carelessly because they represent their company's image wherever they are. For example, when a dependant is dressing fashionably while heading to work, they give excellent publicity to other people; therefore, a good company will have smartly dressed employees. Since their work represents a professional context, workers ought to dress appropriately at their company. There is a common proverb saying that "the suit doesn't make the man." One's appearance can indeed change the way we look at them, but it cannot be the only aspect we observe when looking at the job they do. In the interest of the organization's profit, its employees work smoothly and efficiently rather than wearing a nice outfit. In the end, the quality of work done outweighs a fashionable look. In conclusion, many companies argue whether establishing a dress code or not for their employees. In my opinion, appearance can not define the quality of a worker at all, but it can influence the company's image. For this reason, I believe that companies should expect their subordinate to dress appropriately at work but should not let one's clothing direct their judgement.