Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The vast majority of people tend to believe that university education is one of the most important things for students, which allow them to consider the best working options in the future. However, there are some people who believe that education could be beneficial in different aspects of living. The following essay will discuss the both point of views in details. On the one hand, there are many students who are convinced that the main goal of higher education is the getting a better work in the future. This though has been generally accepted by the society and business, as many companies hire staff who have obtained a certain degree. For instance, it is common that huge international companies such as Unilever, Mars or P&G recruit new staff who have obtained their bachelor degree. As a consequence, there are many students who care involved only in academic experience, but do not attend to extracurricular activities. On the other hand, there are another group of people who believe that university studies give a wider opportunity for the future career. Firstly, the university studies provide a possibility to enhance their talents in different fields, besides academic studies. For example, it is well-known fact that universities arrange various activities such a basketball or football. Many students have experienced the advantage of this program, which help them to become a professional athlete such as Michael Jordan or Michael Oher. To conclude, it is undoubtedly that the main issue of education is to get a better career in the future and become succeed, I do believe that other university opportunities is also beneficial for them. In my point of view, students should have a devote time not only for an academic study, but also for extracurricular activities.