In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that humans will not purchase newspapers or books as they will be made available to read all the material using internet without any subscription. I strongly disagree with the notion that people will be reading all the dailies and books without any purchase. To embark with, publication of newspapers and books requires funding for its sustainability. Authors have been using the services of the publishers to print newspapers and books that comes at a cost. For example, medical books which are published by the authors are made available for students at a cost and they are not free to study online. The material which will be available free online to read would need an internet connection and people will have to buy internet. So the seemingly free material is also not free to read. Secondly, the statement that everything can be made available is also a very distant possibility for all kinds of users. There are varied types of readers, such as some are not comfortable reading online at all and will require hard copies to read., the availability of free online material is not a sustainable model of doing business for the companies which develop educational material by paying to the authors. They need some kind of payback mechanism so that business continuity is achieved. In conclusion, everything cannot be placed on internet free of cost and will have to be paid by the users to access. I have a firm believer in the fact that people will not be able to consult everything online for free.