Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define and what factors contribute to achieving happiness?

In this present world, there is a higher number of persons trying to define what happiness is. Even too many people have written books around this subject, with magical's formulas to achieve it. However, I consider that hapiness is difficult to define because it is very personal question, everyone have things that make them happy. In consequence, try to define specific factors contribute to get the happiness is also complicated because depend from each person. First, talk about happiness as a global concept is almost imposible, the most close meaning that I can say is happiness is doing things that makes you smile frecuently. For instance, few people feel great when they are alone, with nobody around. But also we find people who enjoy beeing full of friends around. In their condition both persons will be smiling, then happiness is beeing alone or beeing accompained. It is an individual matter. In consequence, try to define what happiness is, it's a hard activity. Second, consider that exist some general factors to achieve the hapinness is almost as complicated as trying to define it. For example, for some young adults a factor to achieve the happiness could be having a family with a wife and some kids; but someone could preffer having a family with their parents and a pet. In both case we can say that having a family could be a factor to be happy. But it depends of what a family is for each one. To resume, even if we find similar factors, we still having troubles when we define those elements. In conclusion, although everyone in the world wants to be happy it is no easy to explaine happiness in one common definition. As I explained before, each one have their own definition of this. In the same way, the factors which contributes to achieve it, varies from each one.