In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most fascinating developments of this past few decades are the personal telecommunications devices like mobile phones and the Internet. It has changed tremendously how people get their information in this day and age. More traditional sources such as printed newspapers are slowly fading from the average person's life. While it is true that in the coming years online news platforms might completely replace the need for physical copies of newsletters, but to assume that it would be free of charge is a bit of a stretch. The proponents of classical news and editorials rely on them due to their long-standing reputation. Perhaps this reliance might lead them to believe that news publications would continue to deliver trustworthy service in future as well. Each piece of news published in these pages of well-known newspapers are thoroughly researched, oftentimes for several months, by established and professional journalists who pass on the written piece to editors who then fact-check and approve the inclusion of these articles in the next edition. Especially, for this one reason only people have held undivided support and trust in them. Therefore, these people have a strong sense of commitment towards these old household names, whereas the digital media, namely Twitter and Facebook, provide instant coverage of events in summarized forms without any cost; however, these news are posted in hasty fashion after little to no background check and with obvious intentions of generating mere online traffic. This means that it would always be questioned by the responsible readers and might even be unsuccessful to entirely overtake the need of typical print media.