Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion on the following topic: Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our life in the near future. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Use your own knowledge and experience to support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

That innovative technologies in artificial intelligence applications, including robots, Siri, or other web search engines, will affect our future lives positively has become a controversial debate among the public. Personally, I disapprove of this statement owing to the detrimental effects that AI brings about; nonetheless, its values are indisputable. In the first place, I would assert that rapid advances in the area of AI are advantageous to human beings. Since technologies have been pushing back the frontiers of knowledge every single day, we have been adept at harnessing them in all sorts of creative ways. A typical example of this operation can be seen in many large factories in developed countries such as Japan, America, China, and South Korea; robots have supplanted most workers. They can work all the time and are less likely to make mistakes, which speeds up production. Also, some AI applications, including recommendation systems used by Youtube, Amazone, and Netflix and many strategic game systems such as chess or Go, have increasingly become capable forms of entertainment, allowing people to let their hair down. On the other hand, it is supposed that the future world will be more dangerous on account of AI development. Firstly, the risk of physical and mental health conditions may be of immense concern. For instance, when watching Netflix or Youtube, we usually have to strain our eyes. As a result, eyestrain can cause pain in other parts of the body, including our head, neck, shoulders, and back. Moreover, various studies have shown that people hooked on these applications will be easily susceptible to higher levels of stress and anxiety than those who are not. Secondly, and most importantly, the unemployment rate is getting higher. Granted, not only are AI robots reviewed to be more accurate and reliable than humans, but they are also able to do everything that humans can, even the heavy lifting or dangerous work. AI robots, hence, force people out of jobs they would do their entire lives. Accordingly, the government must think about the way how to deliver benefits to displaced workers. In conclusion, the recent boom in Artificial intelligence has changed the world. It has made our world a better place despite some drawbacks created by humans overusing. In my opinion, it is beneficial for humanity to keep developing technologies and apply them to our lives, but we should get ready for plenty of future potential risks.