Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevailing among children. what are its causes and what solution can be offered.

Nowadays, it has become evident that the obesity of young generation is a serious issue affecting health problem such as diabetes, heart trouble, various cancers and so on. Therefore it is important take steps to reduce the rates of obesity among children. This essay will examine the major reasons for the problem and find some ways to tackle it. One of the reasons that the rise obesity in childhood is consuming junk food and sugary drink. Children often enjoy fast food which contain a lot of fat and soft drink. For example, a recent survey shows that more than half of the primary students tend to eat prepackaged food or sweetened beverage once a week. To address this issue, the government should restrict these food companies’ marketing which targeting for children. Since kids are easily affected by deceptive commercials. In addition, authorities should impose on additional tax on junk food and sugary drink manufactures so as to cut down it’s consumption. Hence, in order to lesson childhood fatness rate, the state should play a leading role by the implement of effective policy. Not only eating issue but also lack of exercise are a severe problem and a reason for overweight children. In the past, children used to play with friends in any park after school as they did not have many alternative playing ways. However, today, pupils play even more at home with the internet or video games. Consequently, they do not have enough time to work out outside. To illustrate, recently, some british researchers have revealed a report that around 35% of children in the world did not exercise even 60 minutes a day which a minimum recommending amount of activity time. To solve this matter, parents must give their children a sense of importance of activity for health so that their children could work out frequently instead of playing with unhealthy video games. For this reason, parents should play with their kids outside regularly for controlling weight. In conclusion, the number of obese children has been rising significantly a result of unbalanced diet and unhealthy lifestyle. Nevertheless, this problem could be resolved by the state effective policy which protecting children from unhealthy food and by encouraging work out which parents lead their children first at home.