Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Over the recent years, public transport has become increasingly popular. One of the main benefits of using public transport is that it reduces air pollution and thus, slows down global warming. However, there are problems associated with it. The following paragraphs will analyze the merits and demerits of public transportations. To commence with the positive sides of public transportation, first and foremost it is more environmentally friendly compared to private cars. Take, for example, trains or busses. One bus can cater for around 30 to 50 people. This dramatically reduces the number of vehicles on the roads. Consequently, if more and more people use public transportation, the air in cities will be of better quality. Additionally, roads will be less congested, which in turn will affect the mental well-being of individuals as they will experience less anger and anxiety. Last but not least, it is economically efficient. Individuals using busses or trains don't have to bear expenses for car maintenance, purchasing fossils, and etc. On the downside, during the rush hours, public transport is inconvenient. Commuting to work every morning on an overcrowded bus or subway train is not a pleasant experience. Moreover, even in developed cities, busses are unreliable. For instance, in the morning people need to get to their workplaces or educational institutions. But frequently, individuals feel stressed because the bus didn't arrive and he/ she are being late. To conclude, public transportation can sometimes be overcrowded and inefficient. Even so, it has a number of advantages for individuals, the economy, and the environment. Overall, I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits.