Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is very much true that the present advertisements are highly attractive to the human mindset. Therefore, a fair amount of people belives these can be impacted and influence us in a negative way. I totally agree with this statement and I would like to express few points with the list of pros and cons on the same. To embark on, one must know the basic features of any product before buying them in-store. Firstly, these sales promotions and online marketing companies are getting in touch with the customers in the form of daily calls and SMS text messages. Secondly, as this is going to happen back to back, hence most of these customers may think that this would be a real and great product for their needs. But, eventually while they will experience very bad ratings and dissatisfaction while they are using the product or service. For instance, what we saw on the internet or in advertisements may be different in terms of size, quality, colour and price too. As per a recent Google survey finding, 85% of retail customers are not happy who purchased products by looking at the advertisements. However, undoubtedly, before buying any product or service we must do some research on their product quality and features. On the other hand, we should not depend on these advertisements with their animated videos and sound effects. The local government bodies also need to establish some guidelines on the ads with accuracy with reference to the product price and value. For example, if they sell the product with false information and this must be present before the standing committee with all evidence. To sum up, being a customer we just need to consider the ad is only for information and we should not think anymore other than the information. Finally, it is better to consider peer feedback as well before buying anything and this may help us to save money and time too.