In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Travelling can be the most exciting learning experience for young people. Across the world, thenumber of youngsters prioritise taking over a job or travel between their secondary and tertiary education. Let us discuss the pros and cons in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, firstly, there are numerous advantages of travelling and working. As immatures, they are unknown to the various social aspects, by travelling, they can learn more about cultures and connect to the society. For instance, researchers believe that getting a job and moving from one place to another can help the brain to develop. The cognitive abilities, emotional aspects become strong since teenagers get the new experiences. Moreover, one gets sense to manage the finances, which will not only help them in future but will help to improve their intellectual abilities. On the other hand, drawbacks should be kept in mind as well. Travelling and working in the early years of life will not only create stress but can also, lead to less family time. According to a research in 2019, at adolescent age, the chances of getting depression is approximately 60%. Most of the working or financial problems can lead to depression, especially if there is no one to share all their problems with. It is observed in most parts of India, 20% of youngsters living away from families commit suicide every year because of the stress. Furthermore, being in the outside world without any guidance can also lead a young mind influenced by bad company, which makes the situation worse. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there can be remarkable benefits of travelling and working, like, developing life skills, good brain development, and getting new experiences but it can also lead to depression or bad influence which can make the situation worse. According to me, one should enjoy each and every aspect of life and gather knowledge as much as one can but also should remember about family.