In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology and Internet of things (IOT) are developing at an unprecedented rate. Many applications of such advancements are already in use and have proven great efficacy, while others are still being tested. Many people believe that driverless vehicles will be an application achieved in the future. I believe that the advantages of an innovation like this would outweigh the disadvantages. Driverless automobiles can reduce human errors, and thus decrease unfortunate accidents. A recent study performed by BMW Cars' company proved that most car accidents are due to human errors based on burnout, exhaustion, not enough sleep, anger, alcoholism and distractions. While many can argue that such errors could be avoided if drivers took another form of trasport instead of driving in these conditions, there are many occasions where public transport won't be available nor sufficient. As a result, driverless vehicles could cut down on many car accidents. In addition to this, driverless vehicles can provide humans with more time to spend on other important activities. In Japan, a new fully-automated car-line was released in 2019. On testing, it has been reported from customers that they were able to use the transporting time in beneficial activities like; reading books, preparing a presentation or calling some aquaintances on the way. This proves that automated vehicles can substitute driving time with free time for people's use. Conclusively, advancements in technology are witnessing a rapid positive trend. Thus, driverless vehicles are an achievable innovation in the foreseeable future. Reducing traffic accidents and providing passengers with extra time are advantages that support this invention. It's undeniable that driverless vehicles will be helpful more than harmful to humanity.