Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be reduced?

In the modern world, video games have become popular in many developed counties; however, parents tend to be concerned about their kids using the video games. This essay will examine the negative effects on not only children but also society, and the solutions that people should take to help solve this problem. There are a number of adverse impacts concerning the video games. In the first place, these games contain negative contents such as violence, illegal drug usage, and pornography. After playing these games, children possibly imitate some unsuitable behaviors from the character in the games. This can have a negative impact towards society as a whole as teenagers might cause some trouble such as robbery and other severe crimes because they absorb improper behaviors from these games. Secondly, video games can make children addicted since most children cannot allocate their time wisely. They tend to spend most of their time playing video games, and this can have an impact on their physical health. This can be seen by many kids siting in the same position for a long time and bending down their heads to look at the screens, which can impair their bodies. Regarding the solutions, there are various ways that people should take to help tackle this issue. First of all, parents ought to play an important role in controlling their kids when they use the video games. This means some guidance from parents are essential to reduce the risks presented by these games. This can be done by giving patental advice about what is right or wrong in the games. Moreover, it is vital that school promote regular campaign to help parents solve this issue. Teachers can promote other outdoor activities to make children get used to doing them instead of only playing games at home. For example, schools should teach their students many physical education subjects like basketball, badminton and other activities that allow kids to exercise. In conclusion, video games seem to have many drawbacks; nevertheless, it is the duty of parents and schools to control the use of them. Appropriate guidance may reduce the problems caused by these games.