Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of modernisation, various forms of cards are widely accepted to pay the amount and the use is way higher than that of cash. This essay will elaborate on the pros and cons of this such as, convenience and feasibility is more as far as cards are concerned but safety is always a concern behind them. to commence with, the first and foremost benefit of plastic money is that they are super handy, no need to carry the coins which make the vallet heavy. In other words, it is incredibly useful for people as they just need to carry a card and everything is set and done. In contrast to this, carrying hash is a bit difficult task when it comes to shopping for valuable items which have hefty prices. For instance, according to a report published by The Times of India, in March 2020, 65% of people found more comfort in paying by debit or credit cards. 80% of people reported mishaps and trouble with handling cash during their travel. Secondly, when it comes to safety, plastic money is not at all considered safe because there is always a chance that the password can be stolen or the card can be hacked which puts people's entire bank balance at stake. Banknotes are rather safe to carry and even if they are subjected to theft, the individual may lose only that much amount and the rest of the savings will be treasured. To exemplify, according to the survey conducted by The Cyber Crime Department in India, 60% of people reported cases of theft and hacking of their plastic money. This elucidates that cards are not very safe to use. In conclusion, Although plastic money is super convenient to use, people must take care of the safety and carefulness while handling them.