Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages with living in house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, many people love to spend their life in a house whereas others think that living in an apartment will provide more benefits. This essay will discuss why there are more pros than cons in living in a house compared with an apartment. On the one hand, there are several reasons why living in a house is superior. First of all, they have a lot of areas which can do several activities such as provide children to run around their home, playing the sport that may use a huge area. For example, my detached house has a garden beside a backyard where my family can plant lots of flowers because we have plenty of fields in our place. Another reason is that they are not attached to other buildings or neighbour rooms. That is why a noisy sound will not disturb you. However, living in an apartment may be beneficial in some situations. This type of accommodation is cheaper than buying an individual house. For instance, lots of university students stay in condominiums because they can rent and pay for staying costs each month. Nevertheless, this category of residence has drawbacks in lack of space and privacy. Extended families will not have enough area for their kids to play around. Also, you need to share facilities with other people in the building like laundry, pool and gym. In conclusion, they are some problems of living in an apartment about space and privacy. In my opinion, I believe that the positive of staying in the house has more than the negative aspect.