Some people think that planting trees on open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming has become one of the most serious issues nowadays due to the lack of awareness among the public and it is very essential for us to look after our environment if we want the environment to look after our future generations. Some individuals believe that we should plant more trees on the open lands rather than constructing buildings This essay will discuss both the views of the argument with my own opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, considering the current weather conditions, it is vital for us to take initiatives to preserve our climate. Sapling more plants will not only help in reducing the high carbon level of the surrounding atmosphere but will also provide an increased amount of oxygen level which is essential for all living creatures of the earth. Other than that, it will also assist in maintaining the level of the temperature. For example, due to proliferation in traffic conjunction, the average temperature in many cities shoot up to even 50 degrees Celsius. In this case, it is essential to plant more and more trees to ensure we do not harm nature. On the other hand, some people believe that we should focus on making the new buildings than planting saplings, in an open place. The prime reason behind this thought could be a huge change to the real estate industry. Nowadays, finding a house within the budget has become a challenge. Moreover, due to the busy life and ever-growing population, people prefer to live in such a place that is quiet and peaceful. For example, in Ahmedabad, the Adani group has created their own residential area that is situated nearly 25 kilometres away from the downtown and individuals who were in search of peace, found it as a blessing since it is budget-friendly also. In conclusion, taking into consideration the above-mentioned reasons, I partially agree that we should plant more trees in open spaces. It is crucial to find a balance between planting dates and building new houses to ensure we do not compromise on environmental safety. Since both things are equally important for the survival of the human being.