Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quality of the environment has become worse due to the increase in emissions and waste. Many people think that only governments and large companies can have some solutions to address these problems that humans are unable to solve. I totally disagree with this view because of several reasons. There is no doubt that the waste from human activities every day has contributed significantly to environmental pollution. For example, there is plenty of plastic, cans, bottles released per day in many restaurants, families, schools, factories. The rubbish will take hundred years to be removed outright and they will destroy our land and affect other creatures' habitats. Therefore, if one person reduces their waste day by day, the amount of rubbish will plummet in the future. In this case, if only the government take some measures and all citizens have no actions, the environmental quality could not be improved. In addition, people also ease environmental pollution by reducing emissions from their vehicles. To do this, people can use public transport instead of private cars or motorbikes. For example, in the pandemic year, the world recognized the dramatic decrease in the carbon dioxide footprints because most people worked at home and rarely went out. This means that individuals can reduce radically emissions and improve air quality, make the environment fresher by using their private vehicles less frequently. In conclusion, it seems to me that each individual in society can make a huge impact on the environment by reducing the amount of daily rubbish and emissions from vehicles.