Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, jobs have become an indispensable part of people ’s lives. Numerous people claim that workers should pursue their career path at only one company throughout their life while others argue that it is more advantageous to work for several firms. In this essay, I will discuss both mentioned views before drawing the conclusion why I lean toward the latter. On the one hand, it is true that committing to a single company has beneficial aspects. The most significant benefit is the stability that it offers. By doing this, not only do people not have to worry about unemployment but they also need not be frightened by the shortage of money, as their career provides enough salary for them to pay their bills or even set aside. As a result, their lives are guaranteed and they can be under less pressure than others. On the other hand, I believe that individuals will have more advantages if they work for a wide range of companies. The primary reason is that they will be able to enlarge their social circle, given that they have the chance to interact with more colleagues at different workplaces. This helps them to be more sociable and to create relationships that could support them when they need. Another reason is that workers, especially youngsters, are able to broaden their horizons as they are being employed by distinct firms. These people can acquire a great amount of knowledge about working methods or about the field that they are embarking on, compared to those who work for a sole organization. This would be a great benefit for them, as they have more experiences and insights, which makes a huge contribution to their future. For example, by working for numerous organizations and obtaining valuable information, a person can set up his own company more effortlessly and there is a possibility that he will become successful more rapidly than those who have no previous practice. In conclusion, it is impossible to deny the beneficial impact of committing to one firm only all the time, in terms of life guarantee. Nonetheless, I am more convinced that people should take more risks and try to work for different companies so that they can gain priceless relationships and understandings.