Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions about whether we should settle for a long time or not. Although we can take advantage of stability, I prefer to change to get more valuable experience in our life. On the one hand, there is no doubt that a stable life could bring us some huge benefits. One obvious is that there is less risk coming into our life after we have settled in one particular place. For example, some persons may feel satisfied with their jobs and family after several years of graduation. That will make them petrified with any change such as moving to a new country or studying overseas although they may get bigger opportunities if they change. Another advantage of stability is to ensure children's education. Some parents are obsessed that any changes in accommodations or careers are likely to make their children take plenty of time to be adaptable to new life. Therefore, it would be better for children if they can complete academic years without any changes. On the other hand, I strongly believe that changes motivate us to reach further targets and push ourselves out of our comfort zone. Firstly, many students and graduates apply for higher studies in notorious universities or multinational companies overseas even though they will be struggling with numerous challenges compared to ones who choose to work in the home country. This could be explained by the fact that they will get higher opportunities for career paths and reach higher milestones in their life. Secondly, many people want to try their limits that they will take a risk if they change their current life. For instance, some adolescents quit their jobs and moved to some rural areas or highlands to work as YouTubes or homestay owners that inspire them to be creative every day and live truly for their passions. As a result, after overcoming all difficulties of changes, many individuals in society recognize their purposes and chase their dreams. In conclusion, having a settled life will give us some benefits for ourselves and family, however, it seems to me that we should not repeat our daily lives and change if possible to make our life more meaningful.