It is often said that aiming high is important for success. However, some say that keeping goals realistic is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Aims are extremely necessary to keep continuously going; life or journey would be meaningless without expecting something to achieve. Nevertheless, some people considered that set the high goal to be successful life; diametrically opposed to this, others argue that targets should be realistic. This essay would make an attempt to discuss both point of views in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, a high target is the driving force which inspires someone to work hard relentlessly and make attempts to attain it irrespective of the hindrances. Nonetheless, folks who have high dreams perceived the problems occur in the way as stepping stones instead of burden on them. For instance, a college friend of mine wanted to become a IPS officer, but he did not had any financial support system. Therefore, he started tutoring to 10th and 12th grade students to allocate funds for his further education. As a tutor, he had gained enough knowledge to crack the IPS exam. Thus, instead of disappointing from circumstances, one should always held head high to gain what he want. On the other hand, authentic targets enable us to feel confident and courageous to face the present difficulties; the achievements of real aims incite ones to put a step ahead towards the arduous path and fulfil high expectations. Apart from that, the failure in the expectations may depressed the person and he is more tender to lose the self-confidence. As a result, the human being may start feeling inferior in comparison to the others. To conclude then, I am inclined the notion that the initial aims should be real, so that one can get enough confidence, experience and adequate resources to take a step towards the tough target.